Cut the Cord is a theatre company that seeks new international collaborations and partners for whatever new adventure we embark on, to grow and learn from our international peers. We want to make new, innovative and international theatre that connects emerging artists across borders and create positive social change, and our aim is to always grow and expand with our projects. At the heart of this is our productions, festivals and artist development programmes, which we want to continue to be ground-shaking, imaginative, and fresh - and for this, we rely on the generous support from our audiences and sponsors. Your support is vital to us and the running of this company.


Please be in touch directly on if you would like to make a donation to Cut the Cord. 


Why not become a Cut the Cord supporter? Support our GoFundMe below or send us an email!



Nordisk Ministerråd

h foundation logo.png
Children with Cancer.png
Norway logo.png
Swedish embassy.png
finland .jpg
Logo - Embassy of Iceland.jpg



If your business is Nordic-focused or you just have a love for Nordic Noir, get in touch – we are looking for partners and sponsors for New Nordics Festival.


Cut the Cord could not continue without the generous support of the people listed below. Their trust in us as a company has made our ambition possible.

Cut the Cord would like to thank

The DK UK Association, The British Council, Children With Cancer, The Children's Cancer and Leukaemia Group, The Survivor's Trust, Women Against Rape, The Teddy Trust, Nordiska, IPR (International Performance Rights Agency), Oberon Books, Songbird Teaterforlag, Norwegian Arts, Drama Centre London, StoneCrabs Theatre Company, Regents University, Omnibus Clapham, Poplar Union, Counterpoints Arts, Matchstick Piehouse, Theatre Royal Stratford East, Camden People's Theatre, The Vault Festival, Pleasance Theatre, Bunker Theatre, The National Student Drama Festival, Old Vic New Voices, Wildtopia, The Finnish Institute, From Start to Finnish.


Lone Britt Christiansen, Kristin Bann Asdal, Kitty Milward, Sissi Liechtenstein, Karen Toftegaard, Pirjo Pellinen, Eyrún Hafsteinsdóttir, Jaakko Nousiainen, Kwong Loke, Franko Figueiredo, Hanne Gurtler, Pauline & Jon Evans, Rune Gottlieb Skovgaard, Tom Evans, Anita Netlova, Audrey Lamartine, Victoria Sviggum, Kirsten Gurtler, Rebecca Clarke, Vivek Battu, Maya Gurtler Lorentzen, Freddie Wise, Luna Gurtler, Lene Jorgensen, Annett Weber, Trine Garrett, Paul Russell-Garrett, Alis Wyn Davies, Grant Sterry, Rob Ellis, Deb Sherwood, Lucy Pollock, Victor Rios, Jen Toksvig, Chantel King, Karina Klein, Kathleen Gearhart-Filmer, Sheila Manson, Rebecca Austin, Karen Hatchell, Emily Andrews, Matt Taylor, Oliver Clayton, Joseph Lloyd Pack, Linda Dickens, Sam Otto, Megan Toksvig-Stewart, Peta Stewart.